1920_AFL RFA_121916_BALonsalenowBLU2.jpg
January 12, 2017

Baltimore Arena Football Team Announces Inaugural Season Schedule

The Baltimore Arena Football (AFL) team has released its full inaugural season schedule, and will play its first home game against the Tampa Bay Storm at the Royal Farms Arena May 7 at 1 p.m.

The team’s 14-game season will kick off on April 7 at the Verizon Center in Washington, D.C. against the Washington Valor at 7 p.m. The Baltimore team – owned and operated by Monumental Sports & Entertainment (MSE) and whose name and branding will be released in late January – will face other regional rivals throughout its first year, including the Philadelphia Soul and Tampa Bay Storm, as well as other established AFL teams, including the Cleveland Gladiators. Monumental Sports Network is also set to broadcast all Baltimore arena football games for the 2017 season.

Full season-ticket memberships are currently on sale for the inaugural season, and start at just $8 per game, while single game tickets will go on sale soon. Fans can secure their season tickets for the Baltimore arena football team by calling 667-930-0200 or, for more information, email the membership sales team at [email protected]

2017 Baltimore AFL Schedule

Date Opponent Time
Fri., April 7 @Washington 7 p.m.
Sat., April 15 @Cleveland 7 p.m.
Sat., April 22 BYE Week  
Sat., April 29 @Philadelphia 7 p.m.
Sun., May 7 Tampa 1 p.m.
Sat., May 13 @Washington 7 p.m.
Sat., May 20 BYE Week  
Sat., May 27 Cleveland 7 p.m.
Sat., June 3 @Tampa 7 p.m.
Sat., June 10 BYE Week  
Fri., June 16 @Cleveland 7 p.m.
Fri., June 23 Washington 7 p.m.
Sat., July 1 BYE Week  
Sat., July 8 Philadelphia 7 p.m.
Sat., July 15 Tampa  7 p.m.
Sat., July 22 @Washington 7 p.m.
Sat., July 29 Philadelphia  1 p.m.
Fri., Aug. 4 Washington  7 p.m.

*Home games in bold     

 

View All News